I’ve been a bad Blogger

Sorry, it’s been ages since my last post.  I have been so busy I have let a few things slip…

On 17th January I released my new EP “Disappear” and things before and since have been hectic….in a good way!

The launch for the EP was held in Groucho’s Music Lounge.  The venue is amazing and the atmosphere on the night was fantastic.  I really appreciate all the support I have received.  “Disappear” is available from Amazon and itunes….and for the first time in this post I’ll say….follow the link to find out more.

Disappear by Nina Armstrong on Amazon

Disappear by Nina Armstrong on itunes

1510917_10152259209635555_1980635287_n

The day before the launch I was at U105 with the lovely Carolyn Stewart playing live and having a chat…….and you know, I wasn’t nervous at all…huh (sarcasm).  It’s been a long time since I’ve played on radio.  You can hear the interview by following the link below..

Nina Armstrong U105 Radio Interview – 16th January 2014

So of course there is no rest for the (I wish I was) wicked (but I’m too soft) and on 30th January I went to Belfast to launch the EP there in the Black Box as part of the Chicks with Picks songwriter night (what a class name for an all female singer/songwriter night).  Also performing on the night was the brilliant Rowena Cairns and the wonderful Wookalily…..  We all had a really fun night, and again the support was amazing.

1795496_10153793396075634_1654711120_n1897808_10153793396115634_369259268_n 1622776_10153793396165634_351119807_n

At this point I’m thinking I could put my feet up and have a cup of tea (or bottle of wine/vodka) but an opportunity came up to film a video with the lovely Donna and Joseph Murray at Sessions in the House.  So off I went with my friend Adele (Wookalily) and yet another brilliant days fun followed.  I’m starting to feel a bit guilty…it’s all too much fun!  Thanks so much to Donna and Joe for their hospitality…link below!

So, now I’m sitting here with wine/vodka/tea in my peripheral vision but I can’t submit just yet.  I have been writing new songs and over the next few months I have quite a few gigs so I’ll just keep on having fun, getting no housework done and possibly neglecting blog posts….details of up coming gigs are below..

2nd March Olympic Concert Room, Holiday Inn Belfast (Part of the Belfast Nashville Songwriter Festival)

Sharing the Bill with  Six Miles North, Aaron Shanley and Warren Attwell

13th March Sunflower Folk Club, Sunflower Public House, Belfast

1st April Songwriter night, Maverick Bar, Belfast

Sharing the bill with Rowena Cairns and Adele Ingram (Wookalily)….(I’m getting bored looking at these two!)

24th April The Purple Sessions, Boyles, Slane

Thanks so much for reading and thanks again for all the support!

Nina x

About Nina Armstrong

“Feisty singer-songwriter” – Jackie Hayden (Hotpress Magazine) “You are an inspiration – keep shining” – Liam Ó Maonlaí With lyrics which are honest and emotive and a voice which is clear and at times hypnotic, Nina Armstrong is a delightfully unique artist. In her mid-twenties Nina decided to follow a long standing dream of writing and performing her own songs.She decided to learn to play guitar to enable her to develop her songwriting skills and perform live. Within two years Nina had a string of live performances, on stage and on radio, throughout Ireland. She had also recorded a four track EP and had shared the stage with artists such as Liam O’Manolai (Hot House Flowers), John Spillane and Jenny Lindfors. Some other highlights in her career include playing Glasgowbury Music Festival (Draperstown), The Ruby Sessions (Dublin) and Indie Summer Festival (Carrick-on-Shannon). Nina also performed vocals for MTV EMA winner, Tyrone Relph on his album “Princely Ransoms from a Paupers Address”. Her vocal style and lyrical content have been likened to that of Suzanne Vega and Joni Mitchell, however, anyone who hears her music will have difficulty finding a box to put it into. Nina lives in County Armagh, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in music, Nina Armstrong Blog, original, singer, songwriter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

