Album? I’m sure I said EP?……

Hi there

Yeah, I know I said I was recording an album, and that was not a lie.  It is taking longer than expected.  So I though in the mean time I would release a three track EP which includes two original songs a and a sneaky cover….Oh I do like the 80’s, don’t you?

I am hoping it will be ready in the next couple of months.  The tracks were recorded as I would play them live and include vocals, guitar….and that’s all.  I think it makes for a lovely chilled feel to the EP.  I’ll let you know when it’s ready to roll.

Meanwhile, I played a gig in a local venue back in August.  The crowd in Sally McNally’s were great and I really appreciated the support.  If you were there, thank you!  If you weren’t, maybe we’ll get to catch up in Love Coffee in October…

Love Coffee in Lurgan is hosting several live music events over the coming month so check out the listings and see who is playing….and put 24th October in your diary.  That’ll be me.

Image

As well as gigging and organising the recording, I have been taking songwriting workshops in the local school with P2/P3 children.  It has been great fun.  I think it’s important to let children know that writing songs is something they can do if they choose.  It took me a long time to figure it out!

So that’s all for now.  If you want to keep up to date with gigs and what’s happening and just the gossip in general you can join my mailing list by following this link…..

http://eepurl.com/AHXL9

Hope things are good with you.  Bye for now…..

About Nina Armstrong

“Feisty singer-songwriter” – Jackie Hayden (Hotpress Magazine) “You are an inspiration – keep shining” – Liam Ó Maonlaí With lyrics which are honest and emotive and a voice which is clear and at times hypnotic, Nina Armstrong is a delightfully unique artist. In her mid-twenties Nina decided to follow a long standing dream of writing and performing her own songs.She decided to learn to play guitar to enable her to develop her songwriting skills and perform live. Within two years Nina had a string of live performances, on stage and on radio, throughout Ireland. She had also recorded a four track EP and had shared the stage with artists such as Liam O’Manolai (Hot House Flowers), John Spillane and Jenny Lindfors. Some other highlights in her career include playing Glasgowbury Music Festival (Draperstown), The Ruby Sessions (Dublin) and Indie Summer Festival (Carrick-on-Shannon). Nina also performed vocals for MTV EMA winner, Tyrone Relph on his album “Princely Ransoms from a Paupers Address”. Her vocal style and lyrical content have been likened to that of Suzanne Vega and Joni Mitchell, however, anyone who hears her music will have difficulty finding a box to put it into. Nina lives in County Armagh, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in music, Nina Armstrong Blog, original, singer, songwriter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

