It’s gone a bit Pete Tong…..but it’s cool…….

In my last blog post I mentioned a plan…..A plan to have an album recorded by the summer….as I type, that plan I suspect, is flying over head in a plane, probably looking down at me with a look of smug sarcasm and possibly even making some kind of rude or derogatory gester at me……..that’s ok plan…..that’s cool…. As I keep seeing on Facebook, there are 25 other letters in the alphabet so “Plan A” deciding to”jog on” is not a problem.  Ah, I love Facebook inspirational quotes.  They help me get things in perspective, you know?

So recording is going ahead, infact I was with Tom and Emma a few weeks back…..Emma has a Magic Cupboard and if you think of a musical instrument, the cupboard produces it…class.  Saxaphone was my favourite…

Emma                     Tom

…And as always there is usually something happening.  I am going into the studio with Wookalily at the end of the month to record on their album, which I suspect will be good craic, as Wookalily antics usually are and I have other little projects to keep me going while the album takes it’s time to come to fruition.

What I thought I’d do in this post is put up some pictures of drawings I have done over the past few months.  I thought it would kind of be like when a programme goes off the telly and while they are trying to figure out what is going on, they stick up a picture of a girl playing naughts and crosses with her slightly scarey looking doll……

Woman Flowers Man Mountains

Catch you again soon…keep in touch!

About Nina Armstrong

“Feisty singer-songwriter” – Jackie Hayden (Hotpress Magazine) “You are an inspiration – keep shining” – Liam Ó Maonlaí With lyrics which are honest and emotive and a voice which is clear and at times hypnotic, Nina Armstrong is a delightfully unique artist. In her mid-twenties Nina decided to follow a long standing dream of writing and performing her own songs.She decided to learn to play guitar to enable her to develop her songwriting skills and perform live. Within two years Nina had a string of live performances, on stage and on radio, throughout Ireland. She had also recorded a four track EP and had shared the stage with artists such as Liam O’Manolai (Hot House Flowers), John Spillane and Jenny Lindfors. Some other highlights in her career include playing Glasgowbury Music Festival (Draperstown), The Ruby Sessions (Dublin) and Indie Summer Festival (Carrick-on-Shannon). Nina also performed vocals for MTV EMA winner, Tyrone Relph on his album “Princely Ransoms from a Paupers Address”. Her vocal style and lyrical content have been likened to that of Suzanne Vega and Joni Mitchell, however, anyone who hears her music will have difficulty finding a box to put it into. Nina lives in County Armagh, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in Nina Armstrong Blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

